

The Governors are responsible for policy and strategy and the Head of School is responsible for the day-to-day running of the school and ensuring that the policy and strategy agreed by the Governors is implemented. The Governing Body has a large number of legal responsibilities and amongst these are ensuring that the National Curriculum is properly delivered, arranging for religious education to be carried out, deciding how to spend the delegated budget and approving the many different school policies, such as those referring to discipline and behaviour and health and safety.

In this section of the website you can find out who the governors of our school are.

Governor Name	Category of	Body Appointing	Key Responsibilities	Date of appointment	Term of Office	Date term ended
	Governor			of current term	Expires	(if applicable)
Paul Connew (Chair)	Community	Scrutiny	Quality of Teaching, Learning &	01.09.2024	31.08.2028	
		committee	Assessment			
			Finance & Risk			
			Expansion & Growth			
Chris Coles (Vice	Community	Scrutiny	Quality of Teaching, Learning &	04.10.2021	03.10.2025	
Chair)		committee	Assessment			
			Safeguarding			
			Behaviour & Attitudes			
			Health & Safety			
Hilary Hodgson	Community	Scrutiny	Quality of Teaching, Learning &	01.09.2024	31.08.2025	
		committee	Assessment			
Sophie Hafez Dennis	Community	Scrutiny	Quality of Teaching, Learning &	22.04.2024	23.04.2028	
		committee	Assessment			
Stuart Marshall	Community	Scrutiny	Finance & Risk	13.05.24	12.05.228	
		committee	Health & Safety			
Ashleigh Tobin	Staff	Elected		22.04.2024	23.04.2028	
Jessica Bruce	Staff	Elected		13.10.2021	12.10.2025	01.02.2024
Tonye Alagoa	Community	Scrutiny		25.01.2023	24.01.2027	27.11.2023
		committee				
Sophie Whipps	Parent	Elected		14.09.2022	13.09.2026	04.09.2023
Grainne McLaughlin	Head of School	Ex Officio				
Viki Reid	CEO	Ex Officio				